Taking too long? Close loading screen.

The Burning Crusade Features

TBC Features

everal years have passed since the Burning Legion's defeat at Mount Hyjal and the races of Azeroth have continued to rebuild their once shattered lives. With renewed strength, the heroes of the Horde and Alliance have begun to explore new lands and broken through the Dark Portal to investigate the realms beyond the known world. Will these heroes find friends or foes? What dangers and rewards lie in wait beyond the Dark Portal? And what will they do when they discover that the demons they thought vanquished have returned to renew their terrible Burning Crusade?

World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade is the exciting new expansion to Blizzard's award-winning massively multiplayer online role-playing game. It expands the game by tremendous bounds, adding new races, lands, Battlegrounds, professions and items, and more.

View the latest Burning Crusade Trailer from YouTube by clicking the video thumbnail above.

World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade will feature six new dungeons, with three additional dungeons to follow shortly after release for a total of nine brand-new dungeons for you and your friends to explore. Most of these new dungeons will have several different wings, so you can choose your own pace – either try to do them all in one session, or take your time and explore them one by one. And if you want to step up the challenge, you can also pick two different Dungeon Difficulty Level Settings. Adventure at your own pace!

One of the most exciting new features of World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade will be the introduction of player-controlled flying mounts for Outland. These new flying mounts will include Gryphons for the Alliance, Wyverns for the Horde, and also some extremely rare neutral flying mounts. Just like the regular mounts, flying mounts will come in regular and epic flavors so that once you have mastered the shattered realm of Outland, you will be able to take to the skies in style.

Also, the expansion's two new races will each have their own unique mounts. The noble Draenei will ride majestic Elekk, while the power-hungry Blood Elves will chase down their enemies on the backs of swift and ferocious Hawkstriders.

Crush your Enemies for Glory and Power

World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade will introduce a brand-new type of PvP content for players eager to test their true worth in mortal combat with their enemies: welcome to the Arena! Form your own Arena Teams, fight for glory, earn powerful rewards, and compete for the top-spot in the Arena Ladder. At the end of each Arena Season, the top teams will be rewarded with incredible prizes to honor their epic achievement.

Eye of the Storm

Get ready for intense PvP action on brand-new Battlegrounds! The expansion will introduce "Eye of the Storm", a Domination / One Flag CTF Battleground for teams of 15 players, set in the chaotic wasteland of the Netherstorm.

Jewelcrafters learn the art of creating beautiful jewelry and trinkets from metals and rare gems. By processing the raw ore mined from the various deposits and mineral veins, jewelcrafters can extract gems from the ore which they can then use for their craft. Although miners sometimes find gems while gathering ore, jewelcrafters mostly rely on their prospecting skills to get more of the precious stones.

Another way jewelcrafters can use gems is by cutting them, preparing them to be used in socketed items. Gems come in many different colors and shapes. Different types of gems have different basic properties, and a gem's cut also determines the effect this gem will have

As if new races, worlds, cities, dungeons, mounts, and professions weren't enough, the expansion will also enhance the game with a wide number of small innovations that will add up to a significantly improved gaming experience. From the new Looking for Group feature to the updated Character Sheet to an incredible number of new enemy models, the game millions around the world are enjoying is about to become even better.

  • Honor Hold (Alliance)
    Thrallmar (Horde)
  • Cenarion Expedition
  • Sporeggar (All)
  • The Mag’har (Horde)
    Kurenai (Alliance)
  • The Consortium (All)
  • The Aldor (All)
  • The Scryers (All)
  • The Sha’tar (All)
  • The Violet Eye (All)
  • Keepers of Time (All)
  • Scale of the Sands (All)